

Crew Resource Management

Thurs 23 Nov 23 Topic Presenter

10:00 - 10:30	Registrations and Welcome	
10:30 - 10:45	Welcome – Karakia	Hawkes Bay Chaplain
10:45 – 12:45	Crew Resource Management	Dave Greenberg – Trainer / Consultant /
		Author
12:45 – 13:30	Lunch	
13:30 - 13:50	Where are we at with Aeromedical	Jon Gaupset - Aeromedical Strategic Lead
	Commissioning Project?	National Ambulance Sector Office
13:50 – 14:50	CAA Dangerous Goods	Jim Finlayson - Chief Advisor Dangerous Goods Civil Aviation Authority of New Zealand
14:50 – 15:10	Key principles of CRM and their practical application	Rose-Antoinette Gilbert - Flight Nurse
15:00 – 15:30	Afternoon Tea	
15:30 – 16:30	Keynote Speaker – NZ's Bionic Woman	Korrin Bennett – Motivational Speaker and
1700 1000	5	Resilience coach
1700 - 1900	Function at Skyline NZAAS Hanger	

Soaring to Clearer Skies



Friday 24 Nov 23

08:00 - 08:30	Registrations and Welcome	
08:30 – 09:00	In the Community – response post Gabrielle	Penita Davies Consumer Engagement
09:00 – 09:30	No hospital no power – what we did	Sharon Payne – Nurse Practitioner
09:30 – 10.00	In deep but not over our heads	DR Ross Freebairn Clinical Director Flight Hawkes Bay
10:00 - 10:20	Morning Tea	
10:20 – 10:50	Hawkes Bay Flight Team – Personal Perspective	Kate Tweedie, Ange Russell and Krystyna Nielsen
10:50 – 11:20	FENZ	Denal Meihana
11:20 – 11:50	Police SAR	Patrick Noiseux
11:50 – 12:20	Look right – Look left – look right again	HBHRT– Cornelius Venter
12:20 – 12:50	We head in when everyone is heading out	NZAF - Maj Buffy Little
12:50 – 14:00	Lunch & COASTN Annual General Meeting	
14:00 – 14:20	Doing things, a bit different in Hawkes Bay	Bev Mead Anaesthetic Tech
14:20 – 14:40	Aeromedical Retrieval adult requiring ECMO	Crissy Hathaway Flight Nurses NZAAS
14:40 – 15:10	Implementation of Flight Nurse Practitioner RFDS QLD	Hayden Wilson RFDS Nurse Practitioner
15:10 – 15:30	Island Time	NZAAS - Angela Coward DON
15:20 - 15:30	Break	
15:30 – 15:50	Learning from that Incident	Dunedin Hospital - Lynette Will
15:50 – 16:30	Award - Concluding remarks and Farewell	